Skip to content

Loss

junio 17, 2012

In loving dedication to Lilia, Ariel and those whose fathers are not around [?]

-my homage to their unsung struggle.

.

.

All my little tricks, and habits,

For no-one

Mean nothing;

They no longer exist

If on my own.

I see now

How I may

Relentlessly cease to be.

And they expect me to let you go

And have left me alone to do so;

Not quite a good deal.

Tossing clothes into a bag doesn’t rid me of you.

If I still talk to you

[Yes, I can hear you:

I make myself,

You make me listen.

That is more presence than I have.]

It is for you to let me be,

Have me be.

I wept in public

To the people

That would see me mourn your loss;

I cried to you

Within these walls and cupboards,

Which are now

All that I have left.

And all alone,

In the grace of your

Lingering love,

I doff my grief

And smile.

.

2 comentarios leave one →
  1. junio 17, 2012 11:42 pm

    Very poignant post! I loved it!

Responder

