Skip to content

Talking Tough

octubre 8, 2014

There is a wrinkly dude

With saddened eyes

And steady slow demeanor

The test of time he’s had

And that he stood

The wiser none the meaner

 

I’m to trust that man

He’s the future me I hope

 

If one’s to break a heart

Let that be me

For mine’s already shattered

Loss -that I can sustain

If you must go

As though I didn’t matter

 

Don’t be talking tough

I was scared already

 

And when time has us again

In that funny way it does

Come joy grow old with me

Uncanny if it must

 

But true

To the core

Of me

.

.

No comments yet

Responder

