Skip to content

Tales (Cracking)

febrero 8, 2015

I no longer search for a love song

That tells every feeling I get;

There’s no point in finding a prince

When all I do is pretend

I’m a frog in thick skin

That no kiss will turn back into human.

 

However, the truth is I fear

The shell may be cracking this time.

No matter how much I deny it,

How much I may lie,

I’m here stuck in my thoughts

Yearning for you to want me.

 

And still, like a tale that’s untold,

For each of the grudges I hold

A fire burns deep down in my chest

And a voice with no sound

Cries to you in these eyes

Come and let me be me.

.

.

No comments yet

Responder

